Deusto University has fostered the UNIC university alliance in the second call of the European Universities Initiative.

Deusto University has fostered the university alliance, European Universities of Post-Industrial Cities (UNIC), of which Erasmus University (Rotterdam), Koc University (Istanbul), Ruhr University Bochum, University College Cork, University of Liège, University of Oulu (Finland) and the University of Zagreb are also members.

In addition to the UNIC European University project, the Basque Country also participates in the ENLIGHT alliance, of which UPV-EHU and Euskampus Fundazioa are members, hence placing them at the forefront of higher education in Europe.

European Universities are transnational alliances of higher education institutions across the European Union which join forces for the benefit of students, staff and companies. One of the objectives of UNIC is to boost the mobility of students and staff between universities. Not only does this involve student exchanges and new joint programmes, but also a virtual UNIC campus in which interactive technologies are used for hybrid forms of collaboration between existing programmes.


Current issues related news